I have begun my education with Tofu U from Nasoya.

I thought I would start small and made Banana Bread.

I was quite surprised by the result.  The bread was very moist and tasty. The whole family enjoyed it.

  Ingredients:

3/4 c tofu

1 C sugar

1/4 C oil

3 ripe bananas – mashed

2 C all-purpose flour

1/4 tsp salt

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp baking powder

1 C chocolate chips

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 350

Beat tofu until smooth and creamy in a medium bowl.  Add sugar, oil, bananas and vanilla and mix together. Add flour, baking powder, baking soda and salt. Mix until smooth consistency.  Add chocolate chips and fold in. Pour into a greased loaf pan.

Place in preheated oven for 1 hour.

Test if ready by inserting a toothpick, bread is ready when toothpick comes out clean.

Next week…Sloppy Joes

Please share your favorite recipes or let me know if you are joining too!

Previous Tofu U entries: Intro

